Love Labor's Lost

volumes of mis-adventures

Winter is to Cold as My Life is to Soap Opera

on January 18, 2012

There really is not much of a backstory to this, but this conversation happened…via text message.

Him: You should come to the party tonight.

Me: I don’t think I’m going to make it.

Him: You said you wanted to talk.

Me: Yea, I guess I did.

Him: So, what did you want to talk about?

Me: Why you felt the need to blow me off time and time again.

Him: Because I was scared.

Me: Ugh, of what?

Him (an hour later): You.

As if this scene hasn’t been overplayed in every teenager angsty show from theCW, to ABCfamily, to so many RomComs out there. I literally laughed at this exchange. I’m too cynical to be that gullible.

Leave a Reply

